Famine Giving: Save The Children

This is a horrible situation. And it’s one where people want to step up and give. But so many groups are running around, who do you open your wallet to? I’ve been looking into the situation, and have a couple of recommendations of my own, but we’ll start with Save The Children.

Admittedly, I hadn’t had them on my shortlist. But then I saw a BBC interview with Somali born super model Iman. She’s been speaking out about the famine and it’s destruction. She supports STC for one main reason. She says they are well trusted by the Somali people, because they have stayed there with them for the past 20 years, maintaining a presence through all of the conflicts, battles, and civil upheavals that have gone on.

Here’s the interview:

My apologies. I don’t know why I haven’t been able to embed actual video for the past few days. I’m working on figuring it out, and hope to have it back online soon.

