My Review: Virgin Mobile Service Is Excellent!

Hey everyone:

So I’ve been with Virgin Mobile for around 6 months now. I jumped ship for fear that T-Mobile was going to get eaten by the Death Star. And there was no way I was going to be an AT&T customer ever again.

Man, I should have jumped AGES ago. I love being with Virgin Mobile!

I’m sure some of you remember this ad:

I have to tell you, it is a cool party. Here’s what’s gone on so far:

1) I’ve had my battery replaced for free (including shipping both ways) when I had a phone problem. No haggling, no assumption that I did something wrong to my phone first.

2) As long as it’s not too close to my pay by date, I can shift my plan up or down whenever I feel like it.

3) I can email or call them directly, but I also have the option of help in person at Best Buy.

The biggest issue I know people have is paying for the fee to dump their plan and the price of the new phone right off the bat. I was lucky in that I had gotten a lump sum disability check, so I was able to pay all that upfront without too much hurt.

All I can say is even if you have to save up for a few months, it’s worth it in the long run. I pay $35/month right now, plus tax which brings the total up to $38.33. For that I get unlimited data, web, and text plus 300 minutes a month. $49 will get me 1200 minutes, and $62-65ish will bring unlimited everything. I’ll never go back to a contract phone again.

Mrs. Linc is jealous…she stayed on T Mobile and pays between $90-100/month for 700 minutes and unlimited everything else. If we could afford it right now, she would jump ship too.

And did I mention I can get calls and texts in a couple of places I couldn’t before? Yep…

 

One thought on “My Review: Virgin Mobile Service Is Excellent!

  1. Great review of Virgin Mobile service! Hopefully you can get Mrs. Linc over soon. One thing you might want to check out for her in the meantime is Straight Talk SIM – you can get her over to that on a locked T-mobile phone for $45/month unlimited.

Comments are closed.