Review: Tweet My Jobs

Hey everybody:

So I’m back looking for work, and it’s not going very well. I’ve had a couple of interviews, but nothing’s really panning out. I know the same thing is going on with a lot of people who stop by my blog, so I thought I’d bend your ear to this new resource today.

Tweetmyjobs.com is pretty awesome so far! I got to upload and edit a resume. And before you groan, I have to tell you, TweetMyJobs has the best resume populator I’ve EVER seen! They actually got 90% of my information put in the right spot from the start. That’s never happened before.

They also seem to have really great inroads somehow. I just applied for a job with RiteAid that I never would have seen on Craigslist, but they tweeted it right to me through one of their channels I’m following. Of course, it also never occurred to me to apply for RiteAid. I think that’s probably another function they fulfill: expanding your brain. Sometimes when the hunt starts to get harsh, folks get tunnel vision.

Anyway, I HIGHLY recommend you hit up this site. Here’s a look at my new resume as an example: http://www.tweetmyjobs.com/resume/lincolnr

One thought on “Review: Tweet My Jobs

  1. We are happy to hear such great feedback about the resume uploader – we spent a lot of time working on accuracy to get it right. Glad to see you are utilizing the Twitter alerts and good point about “tunnel vision.” Let us know if you have any questions, and good luck with your search!

Comments are closed.