Santa baby, forgot to mention one little thing, a ring

Carla Robinson

20141216_195527When Howard passed away I wore my wedding ring through the days of Shiva. When those days were done I took it off and placed it on the small horn of the jade rhino near his ring, which is on the large horn. I think my wedding ring is beautiful. It is like me. It shines as it turns because it is 12 diamonds. At the same time it is humble and simple and understated, like me.

Tonight (and for the last couple of months) I missed my ring. I miss wearing it. It reminds me of Howard and of the love we shared. It is the only ring I’ve ever wanted to wear. Tonight I removed it from its display place and decided to start wearing it again. I put it on the ring finger of my right hand. I am admitting the reality of the incredible relationship that I…

View original post 172 more words

