Recycle Your Toothbrush??

Alright, a few months ago I paid three dollars for a toothbrush for the first time in my life. But I had to. I was fascinated. First off, it was made out of recycled yogurt cups. And then, the big kicker:

The company said they would recycle the toothbrush when I was done with it.

Seriously.

How could I pass that up? So I bought a Preserve toothbrush and tested it out. I have to say it’s pretty awesome, as much as anyone could rave about a toothbrush. 🙂 But honestly, the curved handle is nice, and the bristles (new nylon) hold up really well. Which is impressive, since I’m one of those people who brush really hard.

The packaging the brush came in doubles as a mailing pouch. When the bristles have gone useless on me, I just put it in the pouch, seal it, and send it back to the company. It’s like Netflix for your toothbrush! The metaphor went even further once I went to their website and found out that they have a toothbrush subscription program! For $13, they’ll send you a toothbrush every three months for a year. Now you don’t even have to go anywhere. Door to door clean teeth…the wonders of connection.

It’s actually a bit past time for me to mail off this brush. Maybe I should get a subscription. Lord knows I hate shopping for personal hygiene stuff. Ah, it’s only about 500 feet from here to Whole Foods. I can’t let myself get THAT lazy yet.

If you want to know more about Preserve, their toothbrushes, and why they do what they do, their website is here:

http://www.preserveproducts.com/